January 2017 Health Bet

Two days in a row! Lucky you!

Just got off a conference call with an amazing group of people. We talked about goal setting during part of it. Goals are hard for me. I have one that when I get down to 175 pounds, I’m getting the Hakuna Matata symbol tattooed on me, despite what Dustin thinks. He’ll be ok. But that’s still damn near 100 pounds. I gotta figure out how to break this down smaller. Any ideas? I used to reward myself with a cheat day, but then that cheat day became another cheat day, and another, and I stopped. I’m TRYING to do better with my spending, which is easier said than done. Rodeo tickets anyone? Clothes are fun, but eventually they’re not going to fit. I don’t know. I’ll figure it out. What on Earth is my hair doing? One day I’ll remember to get ready for these calls. Always lookin a hot mess.

15875029_10211251745640409_7056484267980337168_o

Today, is about the new fitness challenge I’m doing. Beachbody is doing a health bet this month, where you have to post in your challenge group 3 workouts and 5 Shakeology pictures a week for a month. If you do so, they have a pot of money that will be evenly divided between everybody that completes the health bet. We started today.

I did my Country Heat for today and drank my shakeo and I’m on a roll. 1 day down. 27 more to go. I LOVE this guy! He cracks me up! He just looks so awkward doing the dance steps in the workout! I feel you bro! My sister is the dancer in the family, not me. I can march. Well it’s been 7 years since I even did that.

20170109_164917

Shakeology and Love It or List It marathons post workout. I need to venture out into some other things to add to my shake other than ice and water. I might try the mint extract again. Last time I did that, I think I put too much. It was SUPER strong. Good, but OMG. I’ve been craving thin mints lately. I had a friend post about girl scout cookies on Facebook recently, and that’s all I’ve been thinking about.

20170109_172627_001

I hate this part. I had to talk myself into sharing it with you guys. I gotta start somewhere. You’ve got to be a beginner before you can be anything else. I decided that this is me. These are my goals. I don’t care what you think. I am more than these dumb numbers. But if these dumb numbers don’t go down… I’m not going to measure them or step on the scale again till the end of the health bet.

20170109_203930

Keep an eye out for the results after this month! I’m almost positive I’ll make more posts before then, though.

Leave a comment